I wonder who reads this blog.

28 Feb

I made this for a friend-Liz-who totally is a star. You are too.

Hey! You!

I think you should leave more comments. I’m starting to think the only people that read my blog are spambots. I also really wonder who the hell is reading this thing!

As some of you know, I have recently began an Art Direction program at Miami Ad School in Minneapolis. Somedays I really don’t know why the hell I am doing what I am doing, but then I remember: oh yeah, it’s super fun to make things!

At Miami Ad, we spend lots of time with Adobe Creative Suite, amongst other things. I bought a DSLR and fell in love with photography this last summer. I meet interesting people every day. I get to think about big ideas, and make cool things around those big ideas. I rediscovered how fun it can be to draw with markers. I learned that a Sharpie is the worst thing in the world to smell for 4 hours straight. I’ve put myself in uncomfortable situations with students that seem lifetimes younger than me at times, then more mature and knowing of me other times.

Sometimes I worry that I am selling my soul to the Corporation, but then I remember again-it’s really cool to make stuff. To make stuff for good people and good companies is going to be even cooler.

SO–that’s my wax poetic on ad school today. I’m going to try to update this thing a bit more often. If I have any time to go on any dates I will surely tell you how bad they are also. I have a few good stories in my head, but I am going to wait until I am not telling them out of spite-and just telling them to be funny. You’ll have to be patient.

2 Responses to “I wonder who reads this blog.”

  1. nic. March 8, 2010 at 7:05 am #

    Not just spammers.

  2. Anton June 10, 2010 at 4:29 pm #

    Yeah, sometimes people get the once-a-year urge to stumble around various social-networking sites and open about 50 semi-random tabs and then go through and read these and are amused by the lifestyles and writings and witticisms of others, even if while admitting this in the comments they feel kinda creepy. But if the internet doesn’t make you feel creepy, you’re probably doing it wrong anyway. I like your blog, anyway!

Leave a Reply

